Graphing Tool Error

Hello,

I am getting an error when I try to run the graphing tool. I am still a pretty new coder. Any ideas on how to fix this error? I am using the following script with ipython, as shown on GitHub: “run graphing/src/manage.py runserver.” I made sure the terminal is referencing the correct folder (using “cd” to navigate to the dpu-master folder).

The error I am getting is:

It looks like you’re missing some dependencies. Did you follow the directions in the readme file for installing everything? Can you show the line in the terminal where you make the call?

I followed the readme earlier on and used “py setup.py install,” but perhaps it didn’t stick, so I’ll try it again. I used “run graphing/scr/manager.py runserver” (with ipython) to make the call, and it’s right at the top of the screenshot.

I am noticing now that the first part of the readme suggests this script:
“py experiment/your_exptdir/main_eVOLVER.py”
Does this mean that my eVOLVER file should be named “main_eVOLVER.py”? For experiments, I have been using “py experiment/template/eVOLVER.py --verbose” and keeping files all together in the template folder. I name a new experiment within the “custom script.py” file, and the script sets up a new data collection folder for the new experiment. Is there a better work flow?

Thank you for the help.

Ah that’s definitely some out of date documentation. I’ll update that soon, thanks for pointing it out.

1 Like

This issue was resolved off-thread - basically attempting to install the dependencies on an anaconda python installation was causing problems. A workaround is to have a separate python installation for running the graphing utility webapp, or use venv.

It is also important to get the versions of the dependencies listed in requirements.txt, especially for django and bokeh.

1 Like

Hello!